Clubs and
Co-Curricular Activities

CLUBS & CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

CLUB

ADVISOR

EMAIL

My Brother’s Keeper (MBK)

Mr. Blakes

dblakes@banneker.nyc

National Honor Society

Ms. Davidson

mdavidson@banneker.nyc

Step Team

Ms. Noel

bnoel@banneker.nyc

Pre-Med Club

Ms. Baiden

mbaiden@banneker.nyc

Cheerleading

Ms. Babb

tbabb@banneker.nyc

Goddess/My Sister's Keeper (MSK)

Ms. Thomas

cthomas@banneker.nyc

African Drum Club

Mr. C. Johnson

kcjohnson@banneker.nyc

Art/Photography Club

Mr. Mecca

mmecca@banneker.nyc

Martial Arts

Sensei Lewis

slewis@banneker.nyc

Anime Club

Mr. Doumanis

cdoumanis@banneker.nyc

Student Government

Dr. Kwateng

kkwateng@banneker.nyc

BBACD NAACP

Ms. Profit

sprofit@banneker.nyc

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Ms. Gilkes

tgilkes@banneker.nyc

Robotics

Ms. Gilkes

tgilkes@banneker.nyc

Ed Rising

Ms. Babb

tbabb@banneker.nyc

Debate

Ms. Vaughn

svaughn@banneker.nyc

S.P.I.T.
(Soulful Poets In Training)

Mr. Egashira
and Mr. Strachan

aegashira@banneker.nyc rstrachan@banneker.nyc

Drumline

Mr.Freeman

Majorettes

Ms. K

Steel Pan

K. Caplan
and G. Caplan

Caribbean Student Organization

Ms. Ellis

rellis@banneker.nyc

African Student Club

Ms. Egbunam

aegbanum@banneker.nyc

BBACD SPORTS

SPORT (SEASON)

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Athletic Director

Mr. Green

sgreen@banneker.nyc

Baseball (Spring)

Basketball ~ Boys Varsity (Winter)

Mr. Jackson

wjackson@banneker.nyc

Basketball ~ Boys JV (Winter)

Mr. Simpson

ssimpson@banneker.nyc

Basketball ~ Girls (Winter)

Mr. Parker (Co-)
Dr. Kwateng (Co-)

rparker@banneker.nyc
kkwateng@banneker.nyc

Bowling (Fall)

Mr. Parker

rparker@banneker.nyc

Cross Country (Fall)

Mr. Simpson

ssimpson@banneker.nyc

Softball (Spring)

Mr. Parker

rparker@banneker.nyc

Tennis (Fall)

Ms. Shedrick

lshedrick@banneker.nyc

Volleyball (Fall)

Ms. Marsala

smarsala@banneker.nyc

Fencing (Fall/Spring)

Mr. Shapiro

dshapiro@banneker.nyc

Indoor Track (Winter)

Mr. Cherry

icherry@banneker.nyc

Outdoor Track (Spring)

Mr. Cherry

icherry@banneker.nyc

Soccer ~ Boys Varsity (Fall)

Mr. Green

sgreen@banneker.nyc

Soccer ~ Girls Varsity (Fall)

Ms. Surpris

msurpris@banneker.nyc