staff

Dear Students, Parents and Staff:

Now more than ever, I am excited about the future of Benjamin Banneker Academy. This being our 30th anniversary, the urgency to prepare our scholars for the 21st century, and building a collaborative and rigorous culture are so much more important today. As the instructional building leader, I am proud of the work that we have done to provide rigorous instruction and a plethora of activities to prepare our scholars for what they may face in the world. Our college partnerships alone are proving that we are serious about the dedication and nurturing of our scholars . The pandemic did not stop us but made us stronger. As we look forward to the remainder of the year, I am so grateful to the pioneers, staff and scholars that have graced these halls and made us what we are today. We understand that the work continues and we will embrace any and all challenges.

Our Staff​

ADMINISTRATORS

  • Principal Kinsley Kwateng ~ kkwateng@banneker.nyc
  • Assistant Principal John LaCroix ~ jlacroix@banneker.nyc
  • Assistant Principal C’cora Thomas ~ cthomas@banneker.nyc
  • Assistant Principal Clive Pryce ~ cpryce@banneker.nyc
  • Assistant Principal David Blakes ~ dblakes@banneker.nyc

GUIDANCE

  • Class of 2026: Cherry, I. ~ icherry@banneker.nyc
  • Class of 2025: Rowe, N. ~ nrowe@banneker.nyc
  • Class of 2027: Collica, T. ~ tcollica@banneker.nyc
  • Class of 2027: Rodney, F. ~ frodney@banneker.nyc
  • Class of 2024/ College & Career Counseling: Davidson, M. ~ mdavidson@banneker.nyc
  • Counseling / Social Work: Parris, T. ~ tparris@banneker.nyc

SECRETARIES

  • Venable, M. ~ mvenable@banneker.nyc
  • Noel, B. ~ bnoel@banneker.nyc

SCHOOL AIDES

  • Norman, O. ~ onorman@banneker.nyc
  • Caro, G. ~ gcaro@banneker.nyc
  • Castro, P. ~ pcastro@banneker.nyc

MATH

  • Arata, C. ~ carata@banneker.nyc
  • Antoine, M. ~ mantoine@banneker.nyc
  • Castro, A. ~ acastro@banneker.nyc
  • Egbunam, A. ~ aegbunam@banneker.nyc
  • Grabow, P ~ pgrabow@banneker.nyc
  • Henry, A. ~ ahenry@banneker.nyc
  • Murphy, K. ~ kmurphy@banneker.nyc
  • Zheng, N. ~ nzheng@banneker.nyc

PARENT COORDINATOR

  • James, W. ~ wjames@banneker.nyc

ATTENDANCE TEAM

  • Simpson, S. ~ ssimpson@banneker.nyc

WORLD LANGUAGES

  • Acosta, D. ~ dacosta@banneker.nyc
  • Kinard, D. ~  dkinard@banneker.nyc
  • Urena, M. ~  murena@banneker.nyc

SOCIAL STUDIES

  • Doumanis, C. ~ cdoumanis@banneker.nyc
  • Lucien, C. ~ clucien@banneker.nyc
  • Sanchez, A. ~ asanchez@banneker.nyc
  • Shapiro, D. ~ dshaprio@banneker.nyc
  • Vaughn, S. ~ svaughn@banneker.nyc
  • Yamali, J. ~ jyamali@banneker.nyc
  • Ziaee, L. ~ lziaee@banneker.nyc

SPECIAL EDUCATION

  • Profit, S. ~ sprofit@banneker.nyc (Director of Special Education, Focus: Social Studies)
  • Austin, M. ~ maustin@banneker.nyc (Focus: Math/Science)
  • Davis, S. ~ sdavis@banneker.nyc (Focus: ELA)
  • DeLeon, B. ~ bdeleon@banneker.nyc (Focus: Math)
  • Gaspard, L. ~ lgaspard@banneker.nyc (Focus: Science)
  • Green, D. ~ dgreen@banneker.nyc (Focus: Science/ELA)
  • Isgro, B. Bisgro@banneker.nyc
  • McCrea, E. ~ emccrea@banneker.nyc (Focus: Social Studies)
  • Stephens, N. ~ nstephens@banneker.nyc (Focus: Math)
  • Strachan, R. ~ rstrachan@banneker.nyc
  • Talbot, C. ~ ctalbot@banneker.nyc (Focus: ELA)

ENGLISH

  • Babb, T. ~ tbabb@banneker.nyc
  • Ellis, R. ~ rellis@banneker.nyc
  • Egashira, A. ~ aegashira@banneker.nyc
  • Ford, T. ~ tford@banneker.nyc
  • Guerrier, C. ~ cguerrier@banneker.nyc
  • Petion, L. ~ lpetion@banneker.nyc
  • Scerri, J. ~ jsecrri@banneker.nyc
  • Shedrick, L. ~ lShedrick@banneker.nyc

PHYSICAL EDUCATION/HEALTH

  • Green, S. ~ sgreen@banneker.nyc
  • Jemison, L. ~ ljemison@banneker.nyc
  • Marsala, S. ~ smarsala@banneker.nyc
  • Surpris M. ~ msurpris@banneker.nyc

ARTS

  • Johnson, F. ~ fjohnson@banneker.nyc
  • Mecca, M. ~ mmecca@banneker.nyc
  • Parker, R. ~ rparker@banneker.nyc

SCIENCE

  • Albert, J. ~ jalbert@banneker.nyc
  • Raza, A. ~ araza@banneker.nyc
  • Campbell, R. ~ rcampbell@banneker.nyc
  • Gilkes, T. ~ tgilkes@banneker.nyc
  • Holland, E. ~ eholland@banneker.nyc
  • Rrika, M. ~ mrrika@banneker.nyc
  • Baidan, M. ~ mbaidan@banneker.nyc
  • Walsh, S. ~ swalsh@banneker.nyc
 

PARAPROFESSIONALS

  • Bolaji, G. ~ gbolaji@banneker.nyc
  • Brome, K. ~ kbrome@banneker.nyc
  • David, A. ~ adavid@banneker.nyc
  • Johnson, C. ~ cjohnson@banneker.nyc
  • Messam, S. ~ smessam@banneker.nyc
  • Morrison, A. ~ amorrison@banneker.nyc
  • Wilkins, K. ~ kwilkins@banneker.nyc

CLUB

ADVISOR

EMAIL

Interested in joining us ?

Contact Us to Learn About Our Openings